Bibles Be Trippin’ Isn’t For Everyone!

hey everyone,

I like to think of myself as pretty thick-skinned but undoubtedly quick to anger.  The first review we received was from a person who absolutely LOVED it… They used words like “fabulous,” “laughed a great deal,” “conversations were hilarious.”  That reviewer gave us 4/5 stars!  That was a great feeling!  I felt so validated.  The next two reviews weren’t quite as awesome.  One person said, “I’d rather poke my eyes out with a spoon than read anymore.”  A little bit harsh but to each his own.  This book is NOT for everyone!

I decided that in an effort to continue spreading the word about the book that I would join a couple of forums and groups to discuss various religious topics and also plug the book.  I didn’t realize that when I joined this one forum group in particular that the people were brilliant, know-it-all scholars.  I mean seriously, let’s speak like normal people.  Instead of getting reviews, the people decided to focus on the fact that the word “Trippin'” is in the title and pass judgements… sounds like organized religion – judging a book by its cover that is.  (See what I did there?)

Anyway, it was a good experience because I want to hear any and all feedback – good, bad or ugly and in this case absurd.

Hope everyone is having a great day!  CLICK HERE to check out the preview of Cane & Abel and decide for yourself if you want to read more!!

– AI

Leave a Reply

