Meet the Bibles Be Trippin’ Authors

20130222-083211.jpg

Hey, what’s up guys? Jocelyn here! That’s me on the far left.. I usually wear sweats every day but I wanted to look “nice” for you all. Bleh.

Anyway, Alayne, my big sister and co-author on the right, lives in Michigan, 3 hours ahead of my lovely California home, called me WAY too early this morning saying that I needed to contribute to the blog because she’s “super busy” today sooo here goes.

I hope you like it… But if you don’t, hopefully by now you’ve realized that I’m one of those people that just doesn’t really care… Hence, the contents of this book and the disdain I have for those offended because if offended, I must question your intelligence and you must ask yourself, what am I REALLY upset about? Fiction is fun and entertaining so allow yourself to be entertained.

My mom, a Christian and God-fearing woman, found the profanity to be a little much but I mean, we go see rated R movies all the time and also, it’s 2013… And this is a modern interpretation and satirical retelling. So, if I’m a guy named Joe and my girlfriend, Mary, comes to me and says, “hey babe, I know I’m not having sex with you because I’m saving myself and think it’s important to be a good girl virgin nun blah blah.. I’m pregnant but I pinky promise I don’t know how it’s possible I’ve never slept with anyone..” She’s getting what the fuck’d. No way around it. Like, bitch please… You know?

Humor me.

Disregarding prior preconceived notions, this book tells 10 accounts from the holy bible in a cleverly modern way. It is a great read and an interesting understanding to Adam & Eve, Cain & Abel, Sodom and Gomorrah, the Birth of Christ, Noah’s Ark, David & Goliath, Jonah & the Whale, Daniel & the Lions Den, Moses and the Resurrection of Christ/Easter.

Back to the faces behind BBT… I’m a 25 year old, retired athlete from Michigan where I attended a D2 and pursued a broadcasting degree. I have insomnia amongst other things but in all honesty I’m running late so Alayne can tell you about herself later and in due time my ridiculousness will continue to shine through.

Follow us on Instagram and twitter @biblesbetrippin and check out the Cain & Abel excerpt on createspace.

https://www.createspace.com/Preview/1119718

Xoxo

– JI

Leave a Reply

