Woke Up This Morning FURIOUS with Eve!

I’m about to take a risk.  That risk is over-sharing but I’m sorry, when something hits me, I need to get it out there.image_sci_body033

It’s been a rough morning for me.  My puppy woke me up at 6:15am which is not a good look for a person who may have had a few drinks the night before and played video games into the wee hours of the morning.

Anyway, back to the matter at hand.  I’ve known it was coming; I’ve been having some cramps, irritability and honestly, I’ve been trying to “wish” it away.  That doesn’t work.  Of course I thought of our book and the first chapter is a retelling of Adam and Eve.

Not saying I believe that any of this happened because it truly is absurd but when things go wrong, we need someone to blame and I blame Eve.  Actually, come to think of it, I’m trying to understand how when God “created” Eve, he thought oh, let me give her a “uterus, ovaries and a uterin wall.”  That right there is a fiasco.  Wouldn’t it have been easier for him to have devised a different way for people to get pregnant and deliver babies?  but no, we have lady parts and they bleed.

Eve is a jerk because she is supposedly the first woman ever created.  Her periods probably weren’t even that bad until the whole serpent, forbidden fruit nightmare.  I hate her and I hate my life for the next five days.

One time when I was younger I said to my mom, “Geez, my cramps hurt so bad.”  Her response, “GO GET YOU SOME PAMPRIN AND HAVE A NORMAL DAY.”  I could have slapped her.

Anyway, in our book, in chapter 2, Eve talks a bit about what it was like being on her period back then.  Gathering leaves for pads and all.  #GROSS – I guess there is a bright side – we have Always overnight with wings and Kotex tamps.

Serves her right.  Also, good morning and have a lovely day!

-AI

Leave a Reply

