Am I an Alcoholic? Bud Light Lime Be Trippin’!

Top O’ The Morning!

I’m sure you’re wondering what this post has to do with the book. Well isn’t it obvious? It’s a look inside one of the author’s minds. Okay, that was a stretch. But really I could go anywhere with this – Authors Be Trippin’, Alcoholics Be budlightlimeTrippin’, whatever.

So anyway, I just got done letting my dogs out to go potty before heading to work. As I was walking through the garage door to bring them in, I noticed a case of Bud Light Lime by the steps that needed to be taken in and stocked in the refrigerator. The case is open because instead of taking it in the house like a responsible adult, when I need another one I just walk to the garage, lean down and grab one out. Ridiculous.

When I saw the bottles, a risky thought entered my mind. They were so tempting; the bottles were glistening off of the reflection from the garage light and I knew they were cold because not only did they look EXACTLY like the picture, but we are in the midst of a tundra here in Lansing, MI.

I thought to myself, “You could have a beer this morning before work…” WHAT?

And that is how I came up with the headline: Am I an Alcoholic?

I might be and that is not a good look. I resisted the temptation this morning but tomorrow is another day and another test.

Wish me luck.

Also, have a great day!

-AI

Leave a Reply

